Colorado State basketball’s 2017-18 schedule features Oregon, CU, Florida State

The Colorado State men’s basketball team will face several notable Power Five opponents in nonconference play in addition to a rigorous conference slate, it was announced Thursday with the release of the Rams’ complete 2017-18 schedule.

CSU — which finished 24-12 a year ago with a second-round exit from the NIT — will meet two programs from the Pac-12: Colorado on Dec. 2 and Oregon on Dec. 8. CSU defeated CU in Boulder last season, 72-58, and the Buffaloes would later fall in the first round of the NIT. Oregon finished runners-up to national champion North Carolina in the NCAA Tournament.

The Rams play Florida State at the Jamaica Classic in Montego Bay on Nov. 19 and travel to Arkansas on Dec. 5.

“This is definitely a challenging schedule for our program,” CSU coach Larry Eustachy said in a news release. “To play five NCAA Tournament teams (Oregon, Arkansas, Winthrop, Florida State and New Mexico State) in non-conference action will test our young squad and truly shows how relevant, nationally, our program has become in our five years here. It will also help us really prepare for the rigors of conference play. We will learn a lot about our team in the early stages of the season and see how they develop over the year.”

The complete schedule can be found below:

Fri., Nov. 3 – COLORADO MESA (Exh.)
Fri., Nov. 10 – SACRAMENTO STATE
Tue., Nov. 14 – WINTHROP ^
Fri., Nov. 17 – vs. Tulane ^
Sun., Nov. 19 – vs. Florida State ^
Wed., Nov. 22 – at New Mexico State
Fri., Nov. 24 – NORTHWESTERN STATE (LA.) ^
Tue., Nov. 28 – at Missouri State #
Sat., Dec. 2 – COLORADO
Tue., Dec. 5 – at Arkansas
Fri., Dec. 8 – at Oregon
Sun., Dec. 17 – TEXAS STATE
Tue., Dec. 19 – ARKANSAS FORT SMITH
Sat., Dec. 23 – LONG BEACH STATE
Wed., Dec. 27 – at Boise State*
Sat., Dec. 30 – at San Jose State*
Wed., Jan. 3 – SAN DIEGO STATE*
Sat., Jan. 6 – FRESNO STATE*
Wed., Jan. 10 – at Utah State*
Sat., Jan. 13 – at Wyoming*
Wed., Jan. 17 – AIR FORCE*
Sat., Jan. 20 – UNLV* (Orange Out)
Wed., Jan. 24 – at San Diego State*
Sat., Jan. 27 – at New Mexico*
Wed., Jan. 31 – WYOMING*
Sat., Feb. 3 – NEVADA* (White Out)
Wed., Feb. 7 – at Air Force*
Sat., Feb. 10 – SAN JOSE STATE*
Sat., Feb. 17 – at Fresno State*
Wed., Feb. 21 – BOISE STATE*
Sun., Feb. 25 – at Nevada*
Wed., Feb. 28 – NEW MEXICO*
Wed.-Sat., March 7-10 – at Mountain West Championship (Las Vegas, Nev.)

* Mountain West Conference games
^  Jamaica Classic (2 games home, 2 games in Montego Bay, Jamaica)
# Mountain West-Missouri Valley Challenge

Source

NO COMMENTS